Friday, September 08, 2006

one last thing

You know, they say that there are 5 stages of grief--Denial, Anger, Bargaining, Depression, Acceptance. I say there are 2: when your heart hurts and when it doesn't.

Right now, it still does. But I don't want to talk about it anymore.

I just want to mention how wonderful my friends and family have been to me this week. Despite the really crappy circumstances, it's nice to be reminded of how much you are loved. So, thanks for that.

next week: more stupid dog outfits

1 comment:

Robyn said...

End of story...I accepted it, bargained with putting her to sleep ( Suki), was pissed about it, but never denied it or accepted it.
I agree with your philosophy more.